2/23/2009 – Blog 49

The secret of making something work in your lives is first of all, the deep desire to make it work; then the faith and belief that it can work; then to hold that clear definite vision in your consciousness and see it working out step by step, without one thought of doubt or disbelief. — Eileen Caddy

I’ll be going into much more detail in Wednesday’s Create Prosperity Now Tele-class about exactly how your brain works to help (or hinder) you in making your intentions a reality, but for now, I want to share with you one key tool to help you succeed with Step Two of the process for manifesting anything you want using the Law of Attraction. I call this tool, “I’ve done it before, and I can do it again!”

The first step in the manifestation process, you will recall, was to ASK for what you want clearly and specifically, so the Universe knows exactly what to send your way. Now, in STEP TWO, you must BELIEVE it is possible that your heartfelt desire can become a reality — even if you don’t have the foggiest idea of exactly HOW the Universe plans to make it happen. You just have to have that “deep desire to make it work,” and be willing to allow the Universe to determine the perfect means for delivering what you desire to you.

One participant on this month’s Prosperity Coaching Q & A call asked me, “But how do you make yourself believe?” That’s a really good question, isn’t it? I really didn’t have a great answer for her at the time, but I have since gotten the answer crystal clear for myself from watching a video by John Assaraf, one of the teachers behind the world-wide phenomenon, The Secret, which first introduced millions of us to the term Law of Attraction (which states that “energy attracts like energy.”)

If you’ve seen the DVD of The Secret, John was the guy in the re-enactment who was setting up his office in his lavish new home when his small son reached into a packing box and pulled out an old Vision Board that John had packed away years ago and forgotten about. On his Vision Board (which is another tool for clearly and specifically ASKING for what you want by posting pictures of the things you desire), John was stunned to see photo of the exact house that he and his family had just moved into! The picture on his Vision Board, which he had cut from a magazine some 15 years before, was an aerial view of the very same sprawling mansion and grounds. But having never seen his new home from the air, he didn’t realize until that moment that the picture was of the house he had purchased. This is a stunning example of how simply focusing on what you want starts the process of the Universe sending you EXACTLY what you have asked for via the Law of Attraction.

In the new DVD series I just watched, Teachers of the Secret,” John Assaraf reminds us that scientific tests have proven that the human brain cannot tell the difference between what your eyes actually see right in front of you, a memory of something you saw in the past, and an invention of your imagination (your “mind’s eye”) – that has never really occurred. Your brain believes that ALL these things are “real.” Therefore, the more John stared at the picture of the “house of his dreams” on his Vision Board and vividly imagined himself living there, the more convinced his mind became that he really was living there. That set the Law of Attraction in motion to make it REAL for him.

Something besides his simply visualizing it was needed to make it a reality, however. He had to BELIEVE it was possible. He could have looked at the picture and said, “That’s nice, but that couldn’t possibly happen for ME. I’m not rich. I’m not the type of person who could live in a house like that.”

Fortunately, John had learned by that time that the only thing that separated him from being someone who could live in a house like that and his present reality was his BELIEF. If he could believe it was possible, he could begin the process of making it happen. Without belief, it didn’t stand a chance of happening.

Don’t get me wrong. I always remind you that there is DOING involved in creating what you want. Just ASKING and BELIEVING that it is possible won’t cause the thing you desire to manifest in the real world. But if those two steps are in place, you will inevitably be given a chance to perform the THIRD STEP of the manifestation process, which is to RECEIVE the means for manifestation when the Universe sends it to you. And when the Universe reveals to you the perfect “How” to manifest your desire, you must then ACT on that information in order to actually make it real in your life.

We’ll talk more about the RECEIVE step next month, but for now, you must find a way to BELIEVE in your dream or you won’t ever get to experience receiving it. What can you do to BELIEVE? This comes easier to some people than to others. For example, as a result of studying Master Manifesters’ techniques for two decades, my belief system is quite open to accept that I can co-create “miracles” with the Universe. I also believe it’s possible, since I have experienced so many manifestations personally. My car, my house, my husband and my career were all consciously manifested using the Law of Attraction. And in three years as The Practical Prosperity Coach ©, I have witnessed many other seemingly “miraculous” manifestations by over 150 clients. This level of belief is not so easy for someone just starting out, who has not yet consciously manifested a desire using the Law of Attraction.

I must admit that I have had a handful of clients who were NOT able to create something they wanted in 30 days or less. The sticking point for each of them was that they could not allow themselves to simply BELIEVE it was possible and turn it over to the Universe to handle the “How.” It is understandable that for some Type-A, highly successful people who are used to “taking control” and “making it happen” in their lives, it is difficult to surrender control and allow an invisible Co-Creator to do it for them, especially when there is initially no visible evidence that the process is even working!

This is where the “secret tool” for success I want to share with you comes in. It is the method I use to enable my clients to easily strengthen their BELIEF that their desire can manifest. I tell them that since their mind can’t tell the difference between what is REAL and what is a MEMORY or a VISUALIZATION, they have the power to “trick” their subconscious into believing that it is possible by remembering an earlier time when they triumphed against the odds.

I ask them to first close their eyes and think back on an incident when they really wanted something, but weren’t sure how to get it. There was no guarantee that it was even possible, but they wanted it badly enough to TRY. I ask them to think about an incident like this where their first step was simply to create a strong desire for something (ASKING), and then they were willing to GO FOR IT (BELIEVE), even if they had no guarantee how it would turn out.

The past incident could have been a speech contest in school, a sports contest, a job they applied for, a project they took part in, it doesn’t matter. We’ve all had scores of these incidents of “triumph” in our lives, but we quickly forget that, in the initial stages, we may have been very uncertain about the outcome. Nevertheless, we wanted it badly enough to allow ourselves to BELIEVE it was possible and then to ACT according to our belief.

I ask my clients to recreate the memory in vivid detail in their mind, remembering exactly what happened and how – especially the moment of triumph when they reached their goal. Often, they relate that it “happened easier than I had imagined,” or that someone appeared “out of nowhere” to assist them, or that “fate” seemed to just “step in” and make it happen for them at the eleventh hour. They are often surprised to recall that their desire was fulfilled in an unexpected, even “miraculous” way.

And, almost invariably, they can see the parallel that the words they used to describe their past “miraculous” manifestation could also apply perfectly when their current Intention is fulfilled (e.g. “I can’t believe I did it!” “I never gave up and it happened!” “I can do anything I put my mind to,” etc.). This provides the impetus their subconscious needs to believe that they just might be able to have their current Intention fulfilled. That is, if they pulled off something ELSE against great odds, they just might be able to accomplish THIS, too!

Remember, the subconscious remembers, records and believes EVERYTHING we tell it – very literally. It listens in on every conversation you have and all your self talk. That’s why it is so important to think – and especially to SAY ALOUDonly what you would want to see literally manifested in your world! If you say those words often enough, your subconscious will do everything in its power to make them a REALITY. So, the next time you are about to say something such as, “My job is killing me” or “I’ll never get what I want” or “I’m so stupid, I can’t do anything right,” please stop and ask yourself, “Would I be happy if the thing I am about to say becomes REAL in my world?”

This is how your own memory becomes a “secret tool” for creating prosperity in your life RIGHT NOW. By recreating a personal past triumph in vivid detail in your mind, you can convince your subconscious “I’ve done it before, and I can do it again!” And that’s usually all it takes for you to be able to believe that your new Intention can become a reality too. That’s why I say with confidence,Believe and you WILL receive!”

I hope you will join me for this week’s FREE Create Prosperity Now Tele-class to learn in much more detail exactly how to make your own subconscious your Number One ally for creating the Life of Your Dreams!

____________________________________________________________________

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: You and your friends are invited to my next FREE one-hour Tele-class called Create Prosperity Now on Wednesday, February 25 at 6:00 PM Pacific. The topic this month is “Believe and You Will Receive.” In this class, you will learn all about Step Two of the process for manifesting using The Law of Attraction to help you create abundant prosperity in every area of your life. (If you can’t be there, the call REPLAY will be sent ONLY to those who pre-registered, so don’t delay.) To register, just send your name and email address to caroll@practicalprosperitycoach.com and you’ll receive call-in instructions

To learn how to become a Master Manifester of the abundant life you want and deserve, go to www.practicalprosperitycoach.com and visit the “Create Unlimited Prosperity Now” section. The next Practical Prosperity Coaching 8-Week Teleseminar begins Wednesday, March 11.

Share your thoughts, suggest a topic, or request a complimentary phone consultation at caroll@practicalprosperitycoach.com.